Time to clean out

While sitting in my cozy room, watching the clean white snow fall….(and may I say there is a lot of it)……I have really been taking account of what in my life needs to stay or be cleaned out. While I have been cleaning out a lot of material things, I have also been realizing the importance to daily cleaning out your heart. We can hold bitterness, anger, jealousy, stress, revenge, and even heartache. These bundled up emotions can poison your attitude and your perception of the day. So I have taken on the challenge to wake up each morning with a clean heart and slate each day. There is a prayer in psalms that I have made my morning encouragement, and motivation.

     Create in me a pure heart, O God,
    and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Psalms 51:10

I hope you also take this verse to heart and apply it too your mornings and life, because I promise it will improve your day, and your relationships with the people around you.

(Always, Hayley)

 

One thought on “Time to clean out

Leave a Reply

