~What I learned my First week of College~

College is a crazy, amazing, stressful, depressing,and beautiful time. I don’t know if anyone else remembers their first week of college, but all I know is that I will forever remember mine. Here are my Top 8 things college has taught me so far:

  1. You will get homesick even if you only live 30 min away
  2. Right after your parents leave you will have a 1 min panic attack but then you will pull yourself together and realize YOUR AT COLLEGE
  3.  The first few days of orientation will feel like a summer camp with lots of activities
  4. At first you will be glad to have something to do with all your free time, then the work hits………
  5. You sometimes have to eat at all times of the day, lunch at 10:00 am? dinner at 3:00 pm? midnight snack at 1:00 am?
  6. Don’t be discouraged if you don’t make close friends right off
  7. You will meet probably 300000000 people and you won’t remember any of their names.
  8. You will ask and be asked, whats your name? where are you from? and whats your major? by and to EVERYONE

I have loved starting college and even though it has been an emotional roller coaster, I know amazing adventures and memories are yet to come!

{hayley}

Leave a Reply

