Paddle Board Talks

Throughout my years I have never had super close friends, just mutual friends or people that I called friend, yet when I look back I realize that there really wasn’t any substance to our relationship. It wasn’t until recently, when I realized the deepness  that a true friendship can bring. My best friend and I have recently discovered our love for paddle boarding, and this small activity has become one of my favorite. We can just sit and paddle for hours, and talk about EVERYTHING. This time is something I know I will never get back, yet I wish there was more of it. Friendship and Vulnerability, in my life go hand and hand. A friend is someone who will talk to you about anything and everything, and go deeper than just ‘How was your day?’ When you find a friend like that you really have found something beautiful.  So who are your Paddle Board talks with?

Leave a Reply

